PORTUS 360

Unique place. Modern decor. Friendly atmosphere. Highly flavorful.

With its panoramic view, the Portus 360 reminds us of a lighthouse, a well present element in Portugal’s landscape. It safely welcomes back lovers of good food and good wine. This exceptional place reunites the finest of palates and curious of gourmets. Business guests can appreciate the opportunity to enjoy a high quality business lunch and invite clients and partners in a place that lives up to their expectations. Tourists appreciate the opportunity to experience Montreal through its warm Portuguese flavors and stunning views of the city.

Portus360 is a place that showcases its local accents and reflects its international origins. A two floors establishment where tourists and residents of Downtown, Griffintown and Old Montreal enjoy a memorable moment thanks, in part, to the 360 degree rotation of the restaurant.

HELENA LOUREIRO

Proud of her origins and animated by an endless passion for her country’s cuisine, Helena Loureiro came to us from Portugal more than twenty years ago. She opened her first restaurant, Portus Calle, in 2003, in the heart of the Portuguese district of Montreal, where she invites us to discover the key elements of her homeland’s gastronomy. Follows a very popular book of Portuguese recipes (her first book) and the opening of two other establishments in the heart of Old Montreal: Helena restaurant and a small gourmet market and coffee place with the very evocative name of Cantinho de Lisboa (“Lisbon’s corner”). Helena launched her second book, Helena’s Portuguese kitchen, at Éditions de l’Homme, in the fall of 2015 (available in both French and English) and announces the relocation of its first creation: the Portus Calle will be reborn Portus360 in the spring of 2016 in the premises of the former “Tour de Ville”, beacon of Montreal culture.

NEWS AND EVENTS

PHOTOS

IN THE PRESS

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

This information will never be shared for third part

PORTUS 360

Un lieu unique. Un décor moderne. Une ambiance conviviale. Une gastronomie hautement savoureuse.

Avec sa vue panoramique, le Portus 360 fait rappel au phare, élément des plus présents dans le paysage du Portugal. Il accueille et ramène à bon port les amoureux de bonne bouffe et de bon vin. Ce lieu exceptionnel rassemble le plus fin des palais et le plus curieux des gourmets. La clientèle d’affaires apprécie la possibilité de déguster un lunch d’affaires de grande qualité et d’y inviter contacts et partenaires dans un lieu à la hauteur de leurs attentes. La clientèle touristique apprécie la possibilité de découvrir Montréal à travers ses chaudes saveurs portugaises et une vue imprenable de la ville.

Le Portus 360 c’est un lieu qui se veut local de par ses accents d’ici et international de par sa mission de faire briller ses origines. Un lieu sur deux étages où touristes et résidents du Centre-Ville, de Griffintown et du Vieux-Montréal apprécient un moment inoubliable grâce, entre autre, à la rotation à 360 degrés de l’établissement.

HELENA LOUREIRO

Fière de ses origines et animée d’une passion sans fin pour la cuisine de son pays, Helena Loureiro nous arrive du Portugal il y a plus d’une vingtaine d’années. Elle ouvre son premier restaurant en 2003, le Portus Calle, en plein cœur du quartier portugais de Montréal, où elle nous convie à la découverte des éléments-clés de la gastronomie de sa terre natale. Suivront un très populaire livre de recettes portugaises (son premier ouvrage) et l’ouverture de deux autres établissements en plein cœur du Vieux-Montréal : le restaurant Helena et la petite épicerie gourmande de quartier au nom très évocateur de Cantinho de Lisboa (« le coin de Lisbonne »). Helena lance son deuxième ouvrage, La Cuisine d’Helena, aux Éditions de l’Homme, à l’automne 2015 (disponible en français et en anglais) et annonce le déménagement de sa toute première création : le Portus Calle renaîtra sous les traits du Portus360 dès le printemps 2016 dans les locaux de l’ancien « Tour de Ville », lieu phare de la culture montréalaise.

NOUVELLES ET ÉVÉNEMENTS

PHOTOS

DANS LA PRESSE

ABONNEZ-VOUS À NOTRE INFOLETTRE

This information will never be shared for third part